Unit Availability

Ipaprogram Re Webheader Unitavailability

2022 - Trimester 1

2022 - Trimester 2

Start Date: Monday 7 March 2022

End Date: Friday 27 May 2022

Exam Period: Monday 6 June - Friday 17 June 2022

Applications close: Sunday 27 February 2022

Start Date: Monday 11 July 2022

End Date: Friday 30 September 2022

Exam Period: Monday 10 October - Friday 21 October 2022

Applications close: Sunday 3 July 2022
2022 - Trimester 3  

Start Date: Monday 7 November 2022

End Date: Friday 3 February 2023

Exam Period: Thursday 9 February 2023 - Friday 17 February 2023

Applications close: Sunday 30 October 2022
 

Ipaprogram Re Subheader Gcpaunits

The Graduate Certificate of Public Accounting consists of 4 units that includes one core unit covering ethics and three electives. Elective units can be chosen from any combination of accounting, tax law or financial planning units.

IPA001 Ethics for Financial Services is the gateway for our members to undertake the Graduate Certificate of Public Accounting (GCPA). The GCPA is offered by Deakin University in consultation with IPA. Our members, with the appropriate required experience, will be eligible to advance their membership upon successful completion of the GCPA. On the other hand, IPA001 provides a strong underpinning for members to become more proficient with managing ethical issues faced by our everyday work as an accountant. IPA001 is the only unit that satisfies the ethical standards required for accountants and for financial service providers. It offers a strong learning experience, providing members with the opportunity to share experiences and views on complex issues.

Core Units Electives

You can choose electives offered in any stream of study

21 Webbutton Ipaprogram Viewunitavail

Ipaprogram Re Subheader Deakinmbaunits

If you are a MIPA or Fellow of the IPA (FIPA), you may be eligible to join the MBA component of the IPA Program directly. Whilst many standard MBA Programs consist of up to 12 units of study, Deakin has approved IPA members to qualify for up to 50% Recognition of Prior Learning - reducing the units to six - saving you significant time and money, as well as recognising your experience and contribution to the profession.

MBA units are highly strategic in nature, and are geared towards enhancing the way you communicate with your audience with clear, consistent and effective advice.

In addition, you may complete selected MBA units in just six days, through Deakin's unique residential MBA classroom workshops, based in Geelong, Victoria.

This is a great way to complete a unit in a week and fast track your MBA.

21 Webbutton Ipaprogram Viewunitavail

Navy Button Previous Navy Button Next